NewsCase StudiesEvents

Startup Overseas Forums

New thread

Starting from scratch

#1 Jun 10 2011 2:25pm

Starting from scratch

Hi All,

I love business and being an entrepreneur, its all ive ever done and i couldn't do
anything else.

Ive been in business my entire working life and never had a real job. On the 25th of May 2011 (not long ago) I lost everything overnight.
Im 32 and will be starting from scratch with all my savings ($5kUS). Quite a paltry sum I know.

3 weeks ago i was running a fruit and veg business in Sydney Australia from online, living the 4 hour work week, travelling the world having fun.
Ive been operating the business for 11 years age 21 to 32.

Im joining today for a couple of reasons:

1. I like talking shop and offering advice (well now I think ill be looking for advice:)

2. Id like a place to post my updates and get feedback and advice from the community on how to rebuild. 5k has to cover living expenses too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Hp7rYTl70E&feature=feedbul

Thanks for reading, its time to go back to work.

Mitch