NewsCase StudiesEvents

Startup Overseas Forums

New thread

Want to start a business with a friend -- but she has no working visa or French residency

#1 Nov 30 2012 2:47pm

Want to start a business with a friend -- but she has no working visa or French residency

Can someone help me.

I am a resident of France but would like to start up a business with my friend. However, my friend is only in France because her husband works here. He is on a working visa and my friend is on a visa that doesn't allow her to work.

For my business -- my friend would like to make a contribution of 20 percent of the capital. What can she do/cannot do in terms of her visa status. She has been living in France for three years as her husband works here. But in terms of the business idea I have, I would like for my friend to be a part of it. How can she be part of it -- despite her visa status?? Or is it totally impossible with her visa status?? If she can partake -- what can she do/cannot do??

Help greatly appreciated.

Can someone help me. I am a resident of France but would like to start up a business with my friend. However, my friend is only in France because her husband works here. He is on a working visa and my friend is on a visa that doesn't allow her to work. For my business -- my friend would like to make a contribution of 20 percent of the capital. What can she do/cannot do in terms of her visa status. She has been living in France for three years as her husband works here. But in terms of the business idea I have, I would like for my friend to be a part of it. How can she be part of it -- despite her visa status?? Or is it totally impossible with her visa status?? If she can partake -- what can she do/cannot do?? Help greatly appreciated.
Reply Reply with quote

#2 Dec 1 2012 8:51am

Re: Want to start a business with a friend -- but she has no working visa or French residency

Dear Sir